28 January 2014

'The Broken Circle Breakdown' in Ireland, Jan.-May 2014

The sensational Belgian bluegrass film drama The Broken Circle Breakdown, which has been breaking cinema attendance records and boosting opportunities for bluegrass bands on the Continent, will be shown from 30 Jan. 2014 at many art cinemas throughout Ireland. The schedule, as shown at present on the Access Cinema website, is as follows.

Thurs. 30 Jan. Sligo Film Society, The Model, the Mall, Sligo town, 8.00 p.m.
Mon. 3 Feb. Crosshaven Film Club, Cronin's, Crosshaven, Co. Cork, 8.00 p.m.
Mon. 3 Feb. Riverbank Arts Centre, Main St., Newbridge, Co. Kildare, 8.00 p.m.
Tues. 4 Feb. St John's Arts & Heritage Centre, Listowel, Co. Kerry, 8.00 p.m.
Thurs. 13 Feb. Seamus Ennis Cultural Centre, Naul, Co. Dublin, 8.30 p.m.
Sun. 16 Feb. Galway Film Society, Town Hall Theatre, Galway city, 8.15 p.m.
Mon. 17 Feb. The Pavilion Theatre, Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin, 8.00 p.m.
Tues. 18 Feb. Ramor Film Club, Ramor Theatre, Virginia, Co. Cavan, 8.00 p.m.
Mon. 24 Feb. Athenry Film Club, Athenry, Co. Galway, 8.15 p.m.
Tues. 25 Feb. Fermanagh Film For All, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh, 8.00 p.m.
Tues. 25 Feb. Clonakilty Film Club, Co. Cork, 9.00 p.m.
Wed. 26 Feb. Rockabill Film Society, Skerries, Co. Dublin, 8.30 p.m.
Thurs. 6 Mar. Sailearna Film Club, 8.15 p.m.
Mon. 10 Mar. East Cork Cinema Club, Great Island Community Centre, Orelia Terrace, Cobh, Co. Cork, 8.00 p.m.
Mon. 10 Mar. Sulan Film Society, Briery Gap Cultural Centre, Main St., Macroom, Co. Cork, 8.30 p.m.
Wed. 12 Mar. Abbey Centre, Tirconaill St., Ballyshannon, Co. Donegal, 8.00 p.m.
Mon. 17 Mar. Mermaid Arts Centre, Bray, Co. Wicklow, 8.00 p.m.
Tues. 18 Mar. Kilkenny Film Club, Set Theatre, Kilkenny city, 8.00 p.m.
Wed. 19 Mar. Dunamaise Arts Centre, Church St., Portlaoise, Co. Laois, 8.00 p.m.
Mon. 24 Mar. Naas Film Club, Moat Theatre, Naas, Co. Kildare, 8.00 p.m.
Tues. 25 Mar. Linenhall Arts Centre, Castlebar, Co. Mayo, 8.00 p.m.
Tues. 25 Mar. Cinemax, the Quay, Bantry, Co. Cork, 8.30 p.m.
Thurs. 3 Apr. Cork Cine Club, St John's Central College, Cork city, 8.00 p.m.
Fri. 4 Apr. Newcastle West Film Club, the Desmond Complex, Newcastle West, Co. Limerick, 8.00 p.m.
Tues. 8 Apr. Tuar Ard Arts Centre, Moate, Co. Westmeath, 8.00 p.m.
Tues. 15 Apr. Droichead Arts Centre, Stockwell St., Drogheda, Co. Louth, 8.00 p.m.
Thurs. 17 Apr. Tech Amergin Community Arts and Education Centre, Waterville, Co. Kerry, 8.00 p.m.
Wed. 7 May Source Arts Centre, Thurles, Co. Tipperary, 8.00 p.m.

More about the film is on the Access Cinema website. A video trailer can be seen on the website of the Seamus Ennis Cultural Centre, Naul, Co. Dublin.



Post a Comment

<< Home